Charter Computer Science Expansion Awards

January 29, 2019 - Fayette County Public Schools was recognized by Charter Communications and AdvanceKentucky for their commitment to the expansion of computer science throughout the district at the Academies at Bryan Station in Lexington on January 15, 2019.  Ten (10) Computer Science teachers were recognized for their commitment to offering computer science courses in their schools by participating in the AdvanceKentucky Professional Learning Program, in cooperation with  The teachers will receive a $300 cash award and a certificate.